RSS Feed

Resurrection (Guest Post by Shahroze Jafar)

Posted on

Sitting here with dried up ink pot and fresh, piercing thoughts.

I will attempt to note down my vivid emotions on paper.

I cannot cry.

I try and I try but not a single tear leaves my eye, rolls down my cheeks and falls in the dried up ink pot.

But here I sit, beginning to weep my thoughts and make the paper flooded with it once more,

Because this is the only way I can cry.

About hifzakhan

20 year old blogger. Back on social media to continue ranting about everything and anything under the sun. Crazy cat lady with an undying love for books, chocolates, performing arts and happy people! Twitter: @hifzakhann Instagram: @hifzakhann

Leave a Reply

