RSS Feed

Saudade

Posted on

So I pick up this pen to write about how I feel

Only to realize I don’t feel anything at all,

A heart that once loved you with fiery passion

Has been left broken, cold and numb,

So I write to you to tell you I love you

Because that is all that I had learnt to do,

I write to you to tell you all my feelings were true and if only you knew,

They said give it time and let it heal,

But what do I do now when there is nothing left to feel?

About hifzakhan

20 year old blogger. Back on social media to continue ranting about everything and anything under the sun. Crazy cat lady with an undying love for books, chocolates, performing arts and happy people! Twitter: @hifzakhann Instagram: @hifzakhann

2 responses »

  1. Amazing and intense. Keep up the good work girl 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Khoobsurat!

    Keep writing, dude. You have a lot of talent.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

